2016 Deal Makers Program Recap

CRCBR is proud to recognize 141 multi-million dollar producers for transactions closed in 2015. The combined total transaction volume submitted by these applicants totals over $3.3 billion. This year there were 39 platinum level winners (production over $15 million), 17 gold award winners (production between $14.9 and $10 million), 38 silver award winners (production between $9.9 and $5 million), and 47 bronze level winners (production between $4.9 and $2 million). Some interesting facts about this years winners:

  • Over 3,785 transactions were submitted for a combined total volume credit of over 3.3 billion dollars!
  • We had 22 first time applicants this year.
  • We haven’t seen this level of participation in close to 10 years.

Click here to view photos from the 2016 Deal Makers Awards Luncheon.

Overall Top Producers

Overall Top Producer Award
Phil Brosseau Jr., CBRE

Overall Top Producer – Charlotte Region
Ryan Clutter, HFF

2016 Top Award Recipients

Top Producers Retail

1st Place Top Producer in the Retail Category – Mike Lucier, CBRE
2nd Place Winner – Josh Beaver, The Nichols Company
3rd Place Winner – Billy Cooper, NAI Southern Real Estate

Top Producers Investment

1st Place Winner – Phil Brosseau Jr., CBRE
2nd Place Winner – Ryan Clutter, HFF
3rd Place Winner – Patrick Gildea, CBRE

Top Producers Land

1st Place Winner – Bailey Patrick, MPV Properties
2nd Place Winner – Debbie Weatherby, The Tuttle Company
3rd Place Winner – Todd Akers, KW Commercial

Top Producers Industrial

1st Place Winners (TIE) – Anne Johnson and Bryan Crutcher, CBRE
2nd Place Winner – Warren Snowdon, Foundry Commercial
3rd Place Winner – Lawrence Shaw, Colliers International

Top Producers Office

1st Place Winners (TIE) – Rob Hinton and Mike Fahey, CBRE
2nd Place Winner – Chris Swart, Cresa Carolinas
3rd Place Winner – Brian Brtalik, Foundry Commercial

Developer/Owner Awards

Retail Category Representing a Developer/Owner
Patrick Russell, American Asset Corporation

Industrial Category Representing a Developer/Owner
Bryan Blythe, Liberty Property Trust

Office Category Representing a Developer/Owner
Campbell Walker, Lincoln Harris

Non-Affiliated Broker Awards

Small Firm
Jordan McCarley, Multi Housing Advisors

Mid-Size Firm
Debbie Weatherby, The Tuttle Company

Large Firm Winner
Bailey Patrick, MPV Properties

10, 15, 20 Year Recognition

20 Year Participants

John Jones, Gibson Smith Realty Co.
Jim Plyler, Piedmont Properties of the Carolinas
Patrick Russell, American Asset Corporation

15 Year Participant

Reed Griffith, Brackett Flagship Properties

10 Year Participants

Brian Brtalik, Foundry Commercial
Roger Cobb, Selwyn Property Group, Inc.
The Bissell Companies, Inc.

Platinum, Gold, Silver & Bronze Winners

Platinum Winners
Production volume over $15 million
Click here to view the list of Platinum Winners

Gold Winners
Production volume between $10 million and $14.9 million
Click here to view the list of Gold Winners

Silver Winners
Production volume between $5 million and $9.9 million
Click here to view the list of Silver Winners

Bronze Winners
Production volume between $2 million and $4.9 million
Click here to view the list of Bronze Winners